MINUTES: May 26, 2022

May 26, 2022



A. Call to Order

Chairman Edward Deleon Guerrero called the meeting to order at 10:05 am on Thursday, August 26, 2021 at the Commission's 2nd Floor Main Conference Room at the Springs Plaza in Gualo Rai, Saipan. The meeting was also on video conference.

B. Roll Call

Commissioners present at the meeting were: Edward Deleon Guerrero (Chairman), Rafael Demapan (Vice Chairman), Ramon Dela Cruz (Secretary), and Mariano Taitano (Treasurer). Commissioner Diego Songao (Public Affairs) was not present in the meeting due to personal matters off-island. His absence was excused by the Chairman.

C. Adoption of Agenda

Commissioner Taitano made a motion to adopt the agenda, seconded by Commissioner Dela Cruz. The motion was put to a vote and unanimously approved. The agenda was adopted as presented.

D. Adoption of Minutes: March 30, 2022

Commissioner Dela Cruz made a motion to adopt the Minutes of the July 29, 2021 meeting, seconded by Commissioner Taitano.

Discussion: Commissioner Dela Cruz noted that there were some minor typographical errors in the minutes. He id he has already made the corrections and forwarded th8Rl to Ms. Ruth Ann Sakisat. The Chairman added that he had made some minor corrections as well and the minutes being voted on already reflect the changes.

The motion to adopt the minutes was put to a vote and unanimously approved. The minutes of the July 29, 2021 was adopted as presented.