MINUTES: January 20, 2021

January 20, 2021



A. Call to Order

Chairman Edward Deleon Guerrero called the meeting to order at 10:04 am on Wednesday, January 20, 2021 at the Commission's 2nd Floor Main Conference Room at the Springs Plaza in Gualo Rai, Saipan. The meeting was also on video conference.

B. Roll Call

Commissioners present at the meeting were: Edward Deleon Guerrero (Chairman), Rafael Oemapan (Vice Chairman), Ramon Dela Cruz (Secretary), Mariano Taitano (Treasurer) and Diego Songao (Public Affairs).

C. Adoption of Agenda

Commissioner Taitano made a motion to adopt the agenda, seconded by Commissioner Dela Cruz. The motion was put to a vote and unanimously approved.

D. Adoption of Minutes. December 22, 2020

Commissioner Dela Cruz made a motion to adopt the minutes of the December 22, 2020 meeting, seconded by Commissioner Taitano. The motion was put to a vote and unanimously approved. Chairman Deleon Guerrero commended the CCC staff for working diligently to prepare the minutes of the meeting, as well as the Commissioners for their effort in reviewing the minutes in detail. He noted that the minutes are filed as the official document in the archive for the permanent record of the Commission meetings.