Greetings, Hafa Adai, and Tirow from the Commonwealth Casino Commission (CCC)!

On behalf of the CCC, I am delighted to present our CCC Official Website. This website encompasses events that transpired from July 2014 through September 30, 2018.

This website will include the CCC’s statutory and regulatory history, organizational arrangement, staffing, training, and other related regulatory and licensing activities. In addition, a brief discussion is also included involving the exclusive casino licensee, Imperial Pacific International (CNMI), LLC (IPI), approved gaming activities, and revenue contribution to the CNMI economy.

In a nutshell, the CCC was established by CNMI Public Law (PL) 18-56, as amended by PL 19-24. PL 18-56 was signed into law on July 11, 2014, and the Casino License Agreement (CLA) between the Commonwealth Lottery Commission (CLC) and IPI was executed on August 12, 2014. The CLC awarded the exclusive casino license to IPI on August 12, 2014. The CCC, however, officially came into existence on October 24, 2014, when three of the five Commissioners, constituting a quorum, were officially confirmed and sworn-into office. Per PL 18-56 the term of office for the first five Commissioners shall begin on May 1, 2014 regardless of the date of appointment or confirmation.

The CCC promulgated its first Casino Regulations via emergency adoption in April of 2015. Since then, the regulations have gone through several amendments before its permanent adoption on October 17, 2016, subsequently recorded as Title 175 of the CNMI’s Administrative Code. The CCC further adopted the CNMI’s Casino Minimum Internal Control Standards (MICS) on April 5, 2016.

The CCC is the administering agency for PL 18-56, PL 19-24, CCC Regulations, and the MICS. As part of the regulatory responsibility, the CCC’s primary duties include monitoring the movement of funds entering and leaving the exclusive casino licensee’s casino gaming activities. This includes monitoring, tracking and recording of drops (daily counts) from the Electronic Gaming Machines (EGMs) and gaming tables to verify that all gaming revenues subject to tax are properly determined and that the licensee pays the correct taxes. Second, the CCC is responsible to ensure that all personnel and vendors doing business with the casino licensee are suitable. This requires that Casino Employees, Key Employees, Casino Service Providers, Casino Vendors, and Junket Operators be properly vetted for suitability. Those found unsuitable will not be licensed and thus cannot participate in any type of business relationship with IPI. Third, the CCC protects the integrity of the casino games and the technology that comes along with the EGMs. In this respect, the CCC works with Gaming Laboratories International (GLI) to ensure that all EGMs meet the mandated standards before they can be allowed to go live. Lastly, the CCC monitors and enforces IPI’s compliance with the terms and conditions of the CLA, Casino Regulations and miscellaneous CNMI permitting requirements.

Furthermore, it is important to note that the CCC does not regulate or license Electronic Poker, E-gaming, Pachinko and Lottery. CNMI Senatorial District #1 (Rota) and Senatorial District #2 (Tinian and Aguigan) have their own Casino and Gaming Regulatory body.

We hope you will be better informed and enlightened on what we do as casino regulators for the casino gaming industry on Saipan. We welcome your comments and invite you to come into our office to discuss our progress, current efforts, and operations. In closing, I would like to thank the hard-working and dedicated CCC staff and Commissioners for the successful 2014-2018 fiscal years and for giving their best to the CCC and to the CNMI community.

Thank you.








Edward C. DeLeon Guerrero
Executive Director

Commonwealth Casino Commission Leadership, from left to right: Michael Ernest, Assistant Attorney General; Vicente Babauta, Enforcement & Investigations Manager; Donald Camacho, Procurement Officer; Ruth Ann Sakisat, Special Assistant to the Commission; Edward Deleon Guerrero, Executive Director; Juanette Sablan, Human Resources Officer; Velma Lore, Permit & Licensing Manager; Andrew Yeom, Compliance Manager; Charley Atalig, Audit Manager; Ian Morrell, Information Technology Manager.